Awards Event for 2017 

(Presented Feb. 27, 2018)

100% Safety Committee Compliance Award
Gallows – Pan Am – Dulles – GTMO
Chantilly – Centreville – Broadlands – Mazza

Recognition of HU Graduates
Erica Escobar, GM
VMI Restaurant of the Year (Shining Star)
Broadlands – Emili Arias, GM

Happy Guest Award 
Least Amount of customer concerns:
Mazza  12.3 per 100K           Pan Am  12.5 per 100K

Highest Guest Praises:
Greenbriar  77.46 per 100K   Chantilly 75.10 per 100K
VOICE Awards
Overall – Mazza 60%  

Accuracy – Fairfax Circle  73.1%
Helping Hand Award
Jessika Rodriguez, 1799      Vilma Morataya, 15287
Cindy Flores, Office              Karyn Murray, Hiring                           

Extra Mile Award
Jackie Martinez, Supervisor     Patricia Pinto, 31415
Fernando Cruz, 31732
1800 Mile Award   (one time only)
Rose Koval, Training and Cuba Supervisor
ARNOLD Legacy Award
German Cruz Parada, OTP III

Carol Lynn Van Valkenburg Memorial Award
Al Alkadi, Supervisor
Peer Recognition Award
Rose Koval, Training & Cuba Supervisor

MONTHLY Record Breaker Award
South Riding    -     Broadlands    -     Van Ness

ANNUAL Record Breaker Award
Broadlands    -      South Riding      

BWR Regional Award for 2017
BWR Outstanding Restaurant General Manager
Marivic Beard, Cuba

Legacy Award 2013

Max, Neva and Jim VanValkenburg

This award recognizes the Owner/Operator, throughout their trajectory with McDonald's, that has achieved highest levels of accomplishments through their leadership, personal involvement and exemplifying the highest levels of execution in their restaurants.   In addition, they reach to better the brand by contributing on a local and national level by serving on committees committed to improving McDonald's.  This prestigious award presented to Max VanValkenburg and his wife, Neva and his son, Jim is a culmination of 35 years of commitment and dedication to the McDonald's brand.

Van Management, Inc

Ray Kroc

Ray Kroc Award

The Ray Kroc Award is a nation-wide honor created in 1999 to reward and recognize our best U.S. Restaurant Managers the top 1% from the nearly 14,000 Owner / Operator and McOpCo restaurants. This prestigious award provides U.S. management with a consistent platform to recognize superior performance and achievement and spotlight winners as role models for our crew and system.

The RKA winners receive an awards package that includes:

A $2.500 cash award
An award trophy and lapel pin
An awards banquet hosted by the President of McDonald’s USA
Travel accommodations to Chicago including round-trip airfare for two, banquet dinner,

welcome reception, ground transportation, scheduled entertainment and three nights

of hotel accommodations.

Prior Ray Kroc Award Winners 

Jackie Martinez, Carl Garcia, Gloria Chavarria  & Al Alkadi 

Anniversaries (as of February, 2018)

5 years:​   Carl Patton - McFix Team                      Jeanne Esmond - Office Staff  

10 years: ​ Jessika Rodriguez, GM-1799 

20 years:  Yessinia Pina, GM-18702                      Blanca Martinez, Crew-1799

                  Feliciano Barrera, Crew - 4243          Maria Orellana, Crew - 12346

                  Amparo Martinez, Crew - 15287            Jose Hernandez, Crew - 18702

                  Edward Johnson, Crew - 20863    

25 years:  Julio Humberto Tenas, - 23097             Kim Phan, Manager - 31732